HomeNice AdviserChevening Scholarships | Chevening Eligible Countrie

Chevening Scholarships | Chevening Eligible Countrie

Chevening Scholarships | Chevening Eligible Countrie
Chevening Scholarships | Chevening Eligible Countrie

The Chevening Scholarship is a fully-funded scholarship program awarded by the UK government to outstanding students with leadership potential from around the world. The scholarship provides an opportunity for students to pursue a one-year Master’s degree in any subject at a UK university, develop their academic and professional skills, and build networks with influential people in their fields.

What are the Chevening Scholarships?

The Chevening Scholarships are a prestigious UK government scholarship program that offers a unique opportunity for individuals of exceptional talent and promise to become future leaders, decision-makers, and opinion-formers in their countries. These awards are highly sought after and give recipients the chance to study at any of the UK’s leading universities. The scholarships are full funded, covering tuition fees, a monthly stipend, and other associated costs. The program was established in 1983 and has since gone on to support over 50,000 global scholars from over 161 countries.

Eligibility requirements for the Chevening Scholarships

The Chevening Scholarships are highly competitive and are awarded based on merit. Applicants must be from a Chevening-eligible country and demonstrate a strong academic background, leadership potential, and commitment to their country. Additionally, applicants must have already achieved a Bachelor’s degree and have at least two years of work experience. Applicants must also demonstrate commitment to returning to their home country after their studies.

How to apply for the Chevening Scholarships

Applications for the Chevening Scholarships open each year in August and close in November. Applicants must complete an online application form and provide evidence of their qualifications and work experience. They must also submit two references and a personal statement. The personal statement should explain why the applicant is applying for a Chevening Scholarship and how they plan to use the knowledge they gain in the UK to contribute to their home country.

Benefits of the Chevening Scholarships

The benefits of receiving a Chevening Scholarship are numerous. Recipients gain access to world-class universities and the opportunity to build their global network of contacts. They also receive a generous financial package that covers the full cost of their studies and living expenses. Chevening Scholars are also given access to a wide range of funding opportunities to help with the costs of attending conferences and undertaking research.

Studying in the UK with the Chevening Scholarships

Studying in the UK with the Chevening Scholarships is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. Chevening Scholars have the chance to immerse themselves in a unique cultural experience, gain access to world-leading universities, and build their professional network. The UK is home to some of the world’s most prestigious universities and is renowned for its excellence in research and teaching. Chevening Scholars have the chance to learn from world-leading academics, explore new ideas and perspectives, and develop their own skills and expertise.

Key Features of the Chevening Scholarship

  1. Eligibility: To be eligible for the scholarship, you must be a citizen of a Chevening-eligible country, have an undergraduate degree or equivalent, and have at least two years of work experience.
  2. Course of study: The scholarship is available for one-year Master’s degree courses in any subject at any UK university.
  3. Funding: The scholarship covers tuition fees, a monthly stipend, travel costs to and from the UK, an arrival allowance, a thesis grant, and the cost of a UK visa.
  4. Duration: The scholarship is awarded for one academic year, with the possibility of extending for a second year for some courses.
  5. Selection process: The selection process is highly competitive and involves a rigorous assessment of academic and professional achievements, as well as leadership potential.

Chevening-eligible countries

The Chevening Scholarship is available to citizens of over 160 countries and territories worldwide.

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bangladesh
  • Bargados
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote d’lvoire
  • Cuba
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • Falkland Islands
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kosovo
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldivas
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Monteserat
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Macedonia
  • Occupied Palestinian Territories
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Republic of Congo
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Helena, Ascension, and Tristan da Cunha
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Caucasus
  • South Korea
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Syria
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam

The list of Chevening-eligible countries is subject to change every year, and some countries may have additional eligibility requirements. It’s important to check the Chevening website for the latest information on eligibility criteria and application requirements.

Stay Connected
Must Read
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here